Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

Creating World Changers

An Inspiring Short Documentary about Overcoming
1

As a filmmaker, I’m excited to share some of the work we produce at Unveil Studios. Writing and uncovering Biblical truth is a passion of mine which I share weekly about on this newsletter, and filmmaking is my other passion as well as my day job!

We started our studio (and named it Unveil) in 2006, inspired by 2 Corinthians 3:18,

And we all, with UNVEIL-ed face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit.

Our work has taken us (The Kooman Brothers Matthew, Andrew and Daniel) to pipe villages in India, impoverished villages in East and West Africa, and on pilgrimage for inspiring stories in over 35 other countries. And sometimes, inspiring stories are found in our own backyard.

Robb Nash is a Canadian musician who has overcome personal tragedy, and in my opinion, is clearly being transformed into God’s image, while helping others to discover their identity for the first time.

When he was in high school he was in a major car accident that changed the course of his life. He now uses music to tell a story of hope to people who feel like they’re hopeless, worthless, alone or unloved. The results will surprise you.

I sincerely hope you’ll take 15 minutes (put on the coffee!) to gather inspiration from Robb’s story. This, and dozens of other inspiring short and feature films can be found on our UnveilTV iOS app, android app and streaming site.

Last of all, we’ve had an increase in requests recently about how to support the award-winning film work that we are producing week after week on UnveilTV. It’s a passion, a burden and a gift to be able to work on such inspiring, and often heart wrenching, material. And we can’t do it without you! Thanks for chipping in.

I can tell you the truth, any amount is an encouragement.

One-Time Pledge to UnveilTV

About Dream series

Everyone has dreams.

In Dream, the award-winning Kooman Brothers from Unveil Studios explore nine stories of individuals who are living their dreams, as well as those whose dreams turned into nightmares.

Dream - a documentary by the Kooman Brothers

The series challenges the viewer with the life question:

If anything were possible, what dream would you build your life upon?

Watch the full Dream series

1 Comment
Breath of Life
Daniel Kooman | Writing and Directing Inspiring Stories
What does it take to write or direct an inspiring story? Are there ways I can increase my creative output or engage my imagination in my daily life? I share some of the treasures I've unearthed through storytelling, talk about films I made, films I watched, books or scripts I've written, and share a few stories from my life that will engage your own creativity. I also read excerpts from my latest written works and talk about the films I've directed.